Event Name

61st Annual Meeting of the Biophysical Society (with new Cryo-EM Subgroup meeting)

Start Date 11th Feb 2017
End Date 15th Feb 2017

To address the recent surge of interest in the general biophysical community, the Cryo-EM Subgroup was initiated at the 2016 meeting with a program of speakers that were
selected from submitted abstracts. For the 2017 meeting, we have invited
the following speakers:

  • Gira Bhabha, Univ. of California, San Francisco
  • Eric Gouaux, Vollum Institute, Oregon Health & ScienceUniv
  • Pascal Krotee (David Eisenberg Lab), Univ. of California, Los Angeles
  • Rod MacKinnon, Rockefeller Univ.
  • Stefan Raunser, Max Planck Inst of Molecular Physiology, Dortmund
  • Kliment Verba (David Agard Lab), Univ. of California, San Francisco

We anticipate that the Cryo-EM Subgroup will meet on Saturday evening
February 11, 2017; this time slot will enable you to also attend other
subgroups earlier in the day. Other Cryo-EM sessions at the meeting
include a Workshop as well as a Platform Session with speakers selected
from submitted abstracts. To view the entire program for the 61st
meeting, you should visit the recently launched website, which will be
accepting abstracts up until the October 3 deadline:
https://www.biophysics.org/2017meeting. Be sure to consider the Cryo-EM
category (10B) when submitting your abstract.

Finally, when you register for the 61st meeting, we very much encourage
you to join the Cryo-EM subgroup. The associated fee goes directly
towards supporting our program.



Location New Orleans, LA
United States
URL https://www.biophysics.org/2017meeting

Category Conferences
Topics Biological macromolecules | Cryo electron microscopy