Event Name

Is the X-ray diffraction theory we use correct?

Start Date 30th May 2017
End Date
Description

Join Dr Paul Fewster, former Head of Research at PANalytical and
Co-editor for IUCr Journals to find out more. This event will take place
on Tuesday, May 30, 2017 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM BST, 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CEST,
11:00 AM - 12:00 midday EDT, 8:00 AM - 9.00 AM PDT

The theory of X-ray diffraction from crystals has been established for
over 100 years; although it is still used, it cannot account for some of
the experimental data. The theory combined with measured data can
sometimes lead to the wrong structural model. In this webinar you will
hear about a new theory that includes the diffraction from crystals in
all directions, which explains the diffraction from polycrystalline
materials and the data collected in serial crystallography without the
need for complex structural requirements.

The webinar will be followed by a Q+A session, where you can quiz Paul
directly.

Register here to reserve your place.

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4267568948471460099

If you have any questions, please contact Dr Jonathan Agbenyega,
ja@iucr.org <mailto:ja@iucr.org>

Location Webinar
Virtual
Contact Dr Jonathan Agbenyega
ja@iucr.org
URL https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4267568948471460099
iCal


report
error
Category Other
Topics General