Regional news

New X-ray facility

A new Centre called the Integrated Victorian X-Ray Structural Determination and Materials Characterisation Facility has been set up in Victoria from an ARC REIF grant. This facility involves collaboration between the U. of Melbourne, RMIT, LaTrobe U., the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPNSA) and the Victorian U. of Technology.

The Chief investigators are: Jonathan White (Melbourne U.), Suresh Barghava and Kay Latham (RMIT), John Orbell (Victoria U. of Technology), Geoff Williams (ARPNSA), and Andrew Hughes (LaTrobe).

from SCANZ Newsletter, No. 52, May 2002