Regional news

Crystallography in China

The Chinese Crystallographic Society is an academic organization for Chinese crystallographers, whose council is known as the China National Committee for Crystallography in the International Union of Crystallography. Chair: N. Min, Vice-Chairs: D. Xian, W. Chang, S. Lin, Z. Mai, X. Jin. There are 360 members in the Chinese Crystallographic Society. The primary areas of crystallography are aperiodic crystals, biological macromolecules, crystal growth and characterization of materials, crystallographic computing, crystallographic teaching, electron diffraction, neutron scattering, powder diffraction, structural chemistry, synchrotron radiation, and XAFS.

Xianglin Jin