Awards and Prizes

Annual CrSJ awards to Sasaki and Ito

[Ito, Schenk, Sasake] Masahisa Ito, Henk Schenk and Satoshi Sasaki
Satoshi Sasaki (Tokyo Inst. of Technology) and Masahisa Ito (Himeji Inst. of Technology) received the 2000 CrSJ Awards for their pioneering research using synchrotron radiation. Dr. Sasaki’s most distinguished accomplishments have concerned the study of charge density and mixed-valence state of transition metal oxides by anomalous dispersion diffraction techniques. Dr. Ito developed synchrotron radiation magnetic scattering methods and measured accurate magnetic form factors of Fe and Dy.