Previous Commission members

[Current Commission members]

2011-2014

Chair

Professor Katherine A. Kantardjieff

Chemistry and Biochemistry/Center for Molecular Structure,
California State University Fullerton,
800 N. State College Blvd.,
Fullerton, CA, 92834-6866, USA
Tel: 1(657)278-3752; Fax: 1(657)939-4225
E-mail: kkantardjieff@fullerton.edu

Membership

  • R. F. Baggio (Argentina)
  • G. Battle (UK)
  • E. Boldyreva (Russia)
  • M. Rademeyer (South Africa)
  • M. Rossi (USA)
  • S. Schmid (Australia)
  • H. Uekusa (Japan)
  • M. S. Weiss (Germany)

Consultants

  • M. I. Aroyo (Spain)
  • X.-M. Chen (People's Republic of China)
  • E. Espinosa (France)
  • T. N. Guru Row (India)
  • S. Krivovichef (Russia)
  • M. Milanesio (Italy)
  • P. Mueller (USA)
  • P. Spadon (Italy)

 

2008-2011

Chair
Professor Paola Spadon
Department of Chemical Sciences
Padua University
Via Marzolo 1
35131 Padova
Italy
Tel: +39049 8275275
Fax: +39049 8275239
E-mail:
paola.spadon@unipd.it


Dr Roberto Baggio
Depto.de Fisica (Lab.TANDAR),
Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica,
Av. Gral Paz 1499, 1650 San Martín,
Pcia. de Buenos Aires,
Argentina
Tel: (54-11-)6772 7109
Fax: (54-11-)6772 7121
E-mail:
baggio@cnea.gov.ar

Professor Elena V. Boldyreva
Head of the Chair of Solid State Chemistry,
Novosibirsk State University,
Pirogova, 2,
Novosibirsk 630090,
Russia
Tel: +7-3833-397238
Fax: +7-3833-397845
E-mail:
boldyrev@nsu.ru

Professor Gervais Chapuis
Swiss Federal School of Technology,
BSP
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel/Fax: +41(0)21 693 0630/0634
E-mail:
Gervais.chapuis@epfl.ch

Lachlan M. D. Cranswick
Canadian Neutron Beam Center (CNBC),
National Research Council of Canada (NRC),
Building 459, Station 18, Chalk River Laboratories,
Chalk River, Ontario,
Canada, K0J 1J0
Tel: (613) 584-8811 (Ext. 3719)
Fax: (613) 584-4040
E-mail:
Lachlan.Cranswick@nrc.gc.ca 

Professor Katherine Kantardijeff
Chemistry and Biochemistry/Center for Molecular Structure,
California State University Fullerton,
800 N. State College Blvd.,
Fullerton, CA, 92834-6866, USA
Tel: 1(657)278-3752 ; Fax: 1(657)939-4225   
E-mail:
kkantardjieff@fullerton.edu

Dr Melanie Rademeyer
School of Chemistry, Univ. of Kwazulu-Natal
Private Bag X01
Scottsville 3209, South Africa
E-mail: rademeyerm@ukzn.ac.za

Professor Miriam Rossi
Department of Chemistry
Vassar College,
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604-0484 USA
E-mail: rossi@vassar.edu

Dr Siegbert Schmid
School of Chemistry
The University of Sydney,
Sydney NSW 2006 – Australia
E-mail: s.schmid@chem.usyd.edu.au

Dr Hidehiro Uekusa
Department of Chemistry and Materials Science,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Ookayama 2, Meguro-ku, Tokyo 152-8551
Tel & Fax +81-3-5734-3529
E-mail: uekusa@cms.titech.ac.jp


Consultants

Dr Enrique Espinosa
Laboratoire de Cristallographie et de Modélisation des Matériaux Minéraux et Biologiques
LCM3B (UMR UHP -CNRS 7036),
Faculté des Sciences et Techniques, BP 239,
Boulevard des Aiguillettes, 54506 Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy (France)
Tel : +33-(0)383-684953,     Fax: +33-(0)383-406492
E-mail:
Enrique.Espinosa@lcm3b.uhp-nancy.fr

Professor T.N. Guru Row
Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560 012 INDIA
Tel: +91-80-22932796;+91-80-22932336    Fax: +91-80-23601310
E-mail:
ssctng@sscu.iisc.ernet.in

Dr Marco Milanesio
DISTA, Univ. Piemonte Orientale
Via Bellini 25 G
15100 Alessandria - Italy
Tel: 0039 0131 287414   Fax: 0039 0131 287416
E-mail:
marco.milanesio@mfn.unipmn.it

 


2005-2008

Chair
Professor Paola Spadon
Department of Chemical Sciences
Padua University
Via Marzolo 1
35131 Padova
Italy
Tel: +39049 8275275
Fax: +39049 8275239
E-mail: paola.spadon@unipd.it
WWW: http://www.chimica.unipd.it/


Roberto Baggio
Depto.de Fisica (Lab.TANDAR),
Comision Nacional de Energia Atomica,
Av. Gral Paz 1499, 1650 San Martín,
Pcia. de Buenos Aires,
Argentina
Tel: (54-11-)6772 7109
Fax: (54-11-)6772 7121
E-mail: baggio@cnea.gov.ar

Professor Elena V. Boldyreva
Head of the Chair of Solid State Chemistry,
Novosibirsk State University,
Pirogova, 2,
Novosibirsk 630090,
Russia
Tel: +7-3833-397238
Fax: +7-3833-397845
E-mail: boldyrev@nsu.ru

Professor Susan Bourne
Department of Chemistry,
University of Cape Town,
Rondebosch 7701
South Africa
Tel: +27 21 650 2563
Fax: +27 21 689 7499
E-mail: xraysue@science.uct.ac.za
WWW: http://www.uct.ac.za/depts/cem/academic/sbourne.htm

Professor Gervais Chapuis
Swiss Federal School of Technology,
BSP
CH-1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Tel/Fax: +41(0)21 693 0630/0634
E-mail: Gervais.chapuis@epfl.ch

Lachlan M. D. Cranswick
Canadian Neutron Beam Center (CNBC),
National Research Council of Canada (NRC),
Building 459, Station 18, Chalk River Laboratories,
Chalk River, Ontario,
Canada, K0J 1J0
Tel: (613) 584-8811 (Ext. 3719)
Fax: (613) 584-4040
E-mail: Lachlan.Cranswick@nrc.gc.ca
WWW: http://neutron.nrc.gc.ca/

K.M. Crennell (UK)
E-mail: KMCrennell@argonet.co.uk

Margaret Kastner (USA)
E-mail: kastner@bucknell.edu

Keichiro Ogawa (Japan)
E-mail: ogawa@ramie.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Vinod Kumar Wadhawan (India)
E-mail: wadhawan@barc.gov.in


Consultants

Professor Marek l. Glowka
Institute of General and Ecological Chemistry,
Technical Univ. of Lodz,
ul. Zeromskiego 116
90-924 Lodz, Poland
Tel: +(48)(42)631-31-21
Fax: +(48)(42)631-31-28
E-mail: marekglo@p.lodz.pl

Katherine Kantardijeff (USA)
E-mail: kkantardjieff@fullerton.edu

Reinhard Neder (Germany)
E-mail: reinhard.neder@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de

Prof. Dr. Shigeru Ohba
Department of Chemistry,
Keio University,
Hiyoshi 4-1-1, Kohoku-ku,
Yokohama 223-8521,
Japan
Tel: (+81)-45-566-1308
Fax: (+81)-45-566-1314
E-mail: ohba@flet.keio.ac.jp

 


2002-2005

Membership
  • R. B. Neder (Chair, Germany)
  • J.D. Barnes (USA)
  • G. Chapuis (Switzerland)
  • L.M.D. Cranswick (Canada)
  • K. Crennell (UK)
  • M. E. Kastner (USA)
  • K. Ogawa (Japan)
  • S. Parthasarathy (India)
  • V. S. Urusov (Russia)

Consultants

  • K. El-Sayed (Egypt)
  • Å. Oskarsson (Sweden)
  • K. Kantardjieff (USA)
  • I. Boldyreva (Russia)

1999-2002

  • Prof. Karimat El-Sayed (Chair)
    P.O.Box 8014 Masaken Nassr City
    Cairo 11731
    Egypt
    Phone: int +20-2-821031
    Fax: int +20-2-822284
    Email: KARIMA@FRCU.EUN.EG
  • Prof. Carolyn P. Brock
    c/o Dept. of Chemistry
    University of Kentucky
    Lexington, KY 40506-0055
    USA
    Phone: int +1-606-257-1959
    Fax: int +1-606-323-1069
    Email: cpbrock@ukcc.uky.edu
  • Dr. Margaret E. Kastner
    Department of Chemistry
    Bucknell University
    Lewisburg
    PA 17837
    USA
    Phone: int +1(570)5771452
    Fax: int +1(570)5771739
    Email: kastner@bucknell.edu
  • Dr. Yvonne P. Mascarenhas
    c/o Dept. de Fisica e Ciencia Dos Materiais
    Inst. de fisica e Quimica de Sao Carlos USP
    Sao Carlos, Sao Paulo 13560, Brazil
    (caixa Postal 7369)
    Phone: int +55-162-723035
    Fax: int +55-162-713616
    Email: YVONNE@ifqsc.sc.usp.br
  • Prof. David S. Moss (Web-master)
    School of Crystallography
    Birkbeck College
    Malet Street
    London WC1E 7HX
    England
    Phone: int +44-(0)20-7631-6802
    Fax: int +44-(0)20-7631-6803
    Email: d.moss@bbk.ac.uk
  • Dr. Reinard B. Neder
    Institut fur Mineralogie
    Universitat Wurzburg
    Am Hubland
    D-97074 Wurzburg
    Germany
    Phone: int +49(931)888 5430
    Fax: int +49(931)888 4620
    Email: reinhard.neder@mail.uni-wuerzburg.de
  • Prof. Keiichiro Ogawa
    Department of Chemistry
    The Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
    The University of Tokyo
    Komaba
    Meguro-ku
    Tokyo 153-8902
    Japan
    Phone: int +81(3)54546576
    Fax: int +81(3)54546576
    Email: ogawa@ramie.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • Dr Ake Oskarsson (Secretary)
    c/o Dept. of Inorganic Chemistry 1
    Chemical Center
    University of Lund
    P.O. Box 124
    S-22100 Lund
    Sweden
    Phone: int +46-46-2228102
    Fax: int +46-46-2224439
    Email: Ake.Oskarsson@inorg.lu.se
  • Prof. S. Parthasarathy
    Dept of Crystallography and Biophysics
    Guindy Campus
    Madras University
    Madras
    600025
    India
  • Prof. Vadim S. Urusov
    Moscow State University
    Geology Faculty
    Department of Crystallography and Crystal Chemistry
    Moscow 119899
    Russia
    Phone: int +7(095)9395575
    Fax: int +7(095)9390126
    Email: crystal@geol.msu.ru

[Current Commission members]