Commissions

The scientific work of the IUCr is conducted through its Commissions.

Each Commission page contains Terms of Reference, details of members and consultants and links to annual and triennial reports. A link is also provided to the web pages maintained by the Commission (where available).

Contacting Commissions

Each non-publishing Commission has a global email address. Emails sent to this address will go to all members and consultants of the Commission and to the member of the Executive Committee with special responsibility for the Commission.  Those applying to the Sub-committee on the Union Calendar for support of a meeting and seeking support of a Commission for their application should contact the relevant Chair.

Commission Email address of Chair Global email address (i.e. all members and consultants) Executive Committee member acting as liaison
Aperiodic Crystals u.g.grimm@open.ac.uk aperiodic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Biological Macromolecules terwilliger@lanl.gov macromol@iucr.org Mitchell Guss
Charge, Spin and Momentum Densities piero.macchi@dcb.unibe.ch chargespin@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials zapp@imem.cnr.it crystalgrowth@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Crystallographic Computing harry@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk computing@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Crystallographic Nomenclature* cpbrock@uky.edu cpbrock@uky.edu Mike Glazer
Crystallographic Teaching kkantard@csusm.edu teaching@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage gilberto.artioli@unipd.it art@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
Crystallography of Materials (ad interim) aoganov@notes.cc.sunysb.edu materials@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Electron Crystallography e.orlova@mail.cryst.bbk.ac.uk electron@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
High Pressure katran@amu.edu.pl highpressure@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Inorganic and Mineral Structures rocha@ua.pt inorganic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Magnetic Structures branton@byu.edu magnetic@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography mois.aroyo@ehu.es mathematical@iucr.org Mike Glazer
Neutron Scattering langanpa@ornl.gov neutron@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
NMR Crystallography and Related Methods francis.taulelle@uvsq.fr nmr@iucr.org Gautam Desiraju
Powder Diffraction whitfieldps@ornl.gov powder@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Small-Angle Scattering jill.trewhella@sydney.edu.au smallangle@iucr.org Marv Hackert
Structural Chemistry stuart.batten@sci.monash.edu.au structchem@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation garrett@ansto.gov.au synchrotron@iucr.org Masaki Takata
XAFS chantler@unimelb.edu.au xafs@iucr.org Mitchell Guss

*Members of the Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature are ex officio. Emails should be addressed to the Chair.