Commissions

The scientific work of the IUCr is conducted through its Commissions.

Each Commission page contains Terms of Reference, details of members and consultants and links to annual and triennial reports.  A link is also provided to the web pages maintained by the Commission (where available).

  

Contacting Commissions

Each non-publishing Commission has a global email address.  Emails sent to this address will go to all members and consultants of the Commission and to the member of the Executive Committee with special responsibility for the Commission.    

Commission Global email address Executive Committee member acting as liaison
Aperiodic Crystals aperiodic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Biological Macromolecules macromol@iucr.org Mitchell Guss
Charge, Spin and Momentum Densit chargespin@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials crystalgrowth@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Crystallographic Computing computing@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Crystallographic Nomenclature* cpbrock@uky.edu Mike Glazer
Crystallographic Teaching teaching@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage art@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
Crystallography of Materials (ad interim) materials@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Electron Crystallography electron@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
High Pressure highpressure@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Inorganic and Mineral Structures inorganic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Magnetic Structures magnetic@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography mathematical@iucr.org Mike Glazer
Neutron Scattering neutron@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
NMR Crystallography and Related Methods nmr@iucr.org Gautam Desiraju
Powder Diffraction powder@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Small-Angle Scattering smallangle@iucr.org Marv Hackert
Structural Chemistry structchem@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation synchrotron@iucr.org Masaki Takata
XAFS xafs@iucr.org Mitchell Guss
*Members of the Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature are ex officio.  Emails should be addressed to the Chair.