Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Ericsson prize

> More than $250,000 in cash and in-kind Web development
> services will be donated to selected nonprofit organizations
> that win the Ericsson Internet Community Award -- or ERICA -
> a new international awards program designed to help
> nonprofit organizations realize the power of the Internet.
> Sponsored by Ericsson, the ERICA runs from now through 31
> March 1999. Judges include Bo Peabody, CEO of Tripod, Paul
> Brainerd, founder and president of Brainerd Foundation, Ron
> Erickson, chairman of eCharge, Fernando J. Espuelas, CEO of
> StarMedia, Inc., Jane Metcalfe, cofounder of Wired, and
> Frederick G.I. Singer, COO of ICQ, Inc. For more
> information, see http://www.ericsson.com/erica.

  Should we apply?

Howard Flack        http://www.unige.ch/crystal/ahdf/Howard.Flack.html
Laboratoire de Cristallographie               Phone: 41 (22) 702 62 49
24 quai Ernest-Ansermet             mailto:Howard.Flack@cryst.unige.ch
CH-1211 Geneva 4, Switzerland                   Fax: 41 (22) 702 61 08

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Council for Science (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ICSU Committee on Data. Member of ICSTI, the International Council for Scientific and Technical Information. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

ICSU Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.