International Union of Crystallography

Commissions

The scientific work of the IUCr is conducted through its Commissions.

Each Commission page contains Terms of Reference, details of members and consultants and links to annual and triennial reports. A link is also provided to the web pages maintained by the Commission (where available).

Contacting Commissions

Each non-publishing Commission has a global email address. Emails sent to this address will go to all members and consultants of the Commission and to the member of the Executive Committee with special responsibility for the Commission. Those applying to the Sub-committee on the Union Calendar for support of a meeting and seeking support of a Commission for their application should contact the relevant Chair.

Commission Email address of Chair Global email address (i.e. all members and consultants) Executive Committee member acting as liaison (pending update)
Aperiodic Crystals olivier.perez@ensicaen.fr aperiodic@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Biological Macromolecules wladek@iwonka.med.virginia.edu macromol@iucr.org Jenny Martin
Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials g.balakrishnan@warwick.ac.uk crystalgrowth@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Crystallographic Computing m.lutz@uu.nl computing@iucr.org Thomas Proffen
Crystallographic Nomenclature* cpbrock@uky.edu ccn@iucr.org Angela Altomare
Crystallographic Teaching oluwatoyin.asojo@hamptonu.edu teaching@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage gilberto.artioli@unipd.it art@iucr.org Manfred Weiss
Crystallography of Materials jin@iphy.ac.cn materials@iucr.org Manfred Weiss
Diffraction Microstructure Imaging dcp5303@psu.edu Pending Santiago Garcia-Granda
Electron Crystallography mauro.gemmi@iit.it electron@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
High Pressure dziubek@lens.unifi.it highpressure@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Inorganic and Mineral Structures chris.ling@sydney.edu.au inorganic@iucr.org Angela Altomare
Magnetic Structures branton@byu.edu magnetic@iucr.org Thomas Proffen
Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography leopoldosuescun@gmail.com mathematical@iucr.org Sven Lidin
Neutron Scattering to_ishig@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp neutron@iucr.org Thomas Proffen
NMR Crystallography and Related Methods dbryce@uottawa.ca nmr@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Powder Diffraction dave.billing@wits.ac.za powder@iucr.org Graciela Diaz de Delgado
Quantum Crystallography pdomin@chem.uw.edu.pl quantum@iucr.org Bo Brummerstedt Iversen
Small-Angle Scattering ilavsky@aps.anl.gov smallangle@iucr.org Jenny Martin
Structural Chemistry susan.bourne@uct.ac.za structchem@iucr.org Angela Altomare
Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation g_aranda@uma.es synchrotron@iucr.org Masaki Takata
XAFS sofia.diaz-moreno@diamond.ac.uk xafs@iucr.org Sven Lidin

*Members of the Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature are ex officio. Emails should be addressed to the Chair.