Commissions

The scientific work of the IUCr is conducted through its Commissions.

Each Commission page contains Terms of Reference, details of members and consultants and links to annual and triennial reports. A link is also provided to the web pages maintained by the Commission (where available).

Contacting Commissions

Each non-publishing Commission has a global email address. Emails sent to this address will go to all members and consultants of the Commission and to the member of the Executive Committee with special responsibility for the Commission.  Those applying to the Sub-committee on the Union Calendar for support of a meeting and seeking support of a Commission for their application should contact the relevant Chair.

Commission Email address of Chair Global email address (i.e. all members and consultants) Executive Committee member acting as liaison
Aperiodic Crystals olivier.perez@ensicaen.fr aperiodic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Biological Macromolecules wladek@iwonka.med.virginia.edu macromol@iucr.org Jenny Martin
Quantum Crystallography jean-michel.gillet@centralesupelec.fr chargespin@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Crystal Growth and Characterization of Materials andrea.zappettini@imem.cnr.it crystalgrowth@iucr.org Hanna Dabkowska
Crystallographic Computing m.lutz@uu.nl computing@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Crystallographic Nomenclature* cpbrock@uky.edu ccn@iucr.org Marv Hackert
Crystallographic Teaching kkantard@csusm.edu teaching@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Crystallography in Art and Cultural Heritage gilberto.artioli@unipd.it art@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
Crystallography of Materials jin@iphy.ac.cn materials@iucr.org Radek Kuzel
Electron Crystallography louisa@bgu.ac.il electron@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
High Pressure haozhe@hit.edu.cn highpressure@iucr.org Masaki Takata
Inorganic and Mineral Structures patrick.mercier@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca inorganic@iucr.org Wulf Depmeier
Magnetic Structures branton@byu.edu magnetic@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Mathematical and Theoretical Crystallography dpandey_bhu@outlook.com mathematical@iucr.org Sven Lidin
Neutron Scattering to_ishig@mx.ibaraki.ac.jp neutron@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
NMR Crystallography and Related Methods francis.taulelle@uvsq.fr nmr@iucr.org Santiago Garcia-Granda
Powder Diffraction dave.billing@wits.ac.za powder@iucr.org Graciela Diaz de Delgado
Small-Angle Scattering usjeng@nsrrc.org.tw smallangle@iucr.org Jenny Martin
Structural Chemistry susan.bourne@uct.ac.za structchem@iucr.org Luc Van Meervelt
Synchrotron and XFEL Radiation pawel.grochulski@lightsource.ca synchrotron@iucr.org Masaki Takata
XAFS chantler@unimelb.edu.au xafs@iucr.org Marv Hackert

*Members of the Commission on Crystallographic Nomenclature are ex officio. Emails should be addressed to the Chair.