Commission on Crystallographic Teaching

Commission web page


  • K.A. Kantardjieff (Chair, USA)
  • S. Grazulis (Lithuania)
  • M. Rademeyer (South Africa)
  • M. Rossi (USA)
  • S. Schmid (Australia)
  • L. Suescun (Uruguay)
  • H. Uekusa (Japan)
  • M.S. Weiss (Germany)
  • M. Zema (Italy)


  • M.I. Aroyo (Spain)
  • R. Baggio (Argentina)
  • E. Boldyreva (Russia)
  • N. Gautam (India)
  • T. Inoue (Japan)
  • D. Lamas (Argentina)
  • M. Milanesio (Italy)
  • P. Mueller (USA)
  • B. Rupp (USA)
To see a graphical representation of former members, click here.

Terms of Reference

The Commission on Crystallographic Teaching was established at the Paris Congress in 1954, with the following terms of reference:

  • To exchange information on teaching on an international scale.
  • To promote publication of articles on teaching.
  • To arrange for discussions on teaching under the auspices of the Union.