International Union of Crystallography

Commission on Structural Chemistry

Commission web page


  • S. Bourne (Chair, South Africa)
  • J. Ellena (Brazil)
  • K. Fromm (Switzerland)
  • R. Banerjee (India)
  • C.W. Lehmann (Germany)
  • L.R. MacGillivray (USA)
  • S.M. Peng (Taipei)
  • G. Resnati (Italy)
  • A.J. Edwards (Australia)
  • J. Harada (Japan)


  • A. Bacchi (Italy)
  • C. Aakeroy (USA)
  • P. Bombicz (Hungary)
  • P. Wood (UK)
  • I. Guzei (USA)
  • P. Mercier (Canada)
  • S. Batten (Australia)
  • A. Bialonska (Poland)
  • N. Bolotina (Russia)
  • P. Naumov (UAE)
To see a graphical representation of former members, click here.

Terms of Reference

The terms of reference for the Commission are:
  • To advise the IUCr on organizing or sponsoring sessions on small-molecule structural analysis at Congresses and conferences.
  • To promote and coordinate scientific exchange between countries in the field of small-molecule structural analysis.
  • To cooperate with the Commissions of the Union on matters dealing with small-molecule structural analysis.
  • To cooperate with other international bodies concerned in small-molecule structural analysis.