Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[SA_scat] GISAXS WORKSHOP AT BNL on May 17, 2004


A one-day workshop on Grazing Incidence Small Angle X-ray Scattering (GISAXS)
is being held on Monday, May 17, 2004 as part of the Annual Users Meeting of
the National Synchrotron Light Source(NSLS) at Brookhaven National Laboraotry (BNL).

GISAXS, the surface analogue of SAXS, is emerging as an important probe of soft
matter systems such as polymer thin films as well as semiconductor and other
growth-induced nanostructures.  GISAXS provides an excellent complement to more
conventional nanoscale probes such as atomic force microscopy and transmission
electron microscopy.  The aim of the workshop is to survey recent scientific
developments and to discuss future prospects.

Speakers include Phong Du, Oleg Gang, Alain Gibaud, Hartmut Metzger,
Matthew Misner, Christine Papadakis, Gilles Renaud, Ian Robinson, Tom Russell, 
Sunil Sinha, and Jin Wang

Information on the GISAXS workshop can be found at
http://www.nsls.bnl.gov/users/meeting/2004/workshop3.htm .
and information on registration can be found at
http://www.nsls.bnl.gov/users/meeting/ .

For further information contact Detlef-M. Smilgies (dms79@cornell.edu) or
Ben Ocko (ocko@bnl.gov)

sa_scat mailing list

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Science Council (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ISC Committee on Data. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

International Science Council Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.