[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[SA_scat] SAS 2015 and IUCr - Guinier Prize - Call for nominees

Guinier prize

The SAS2015 Organizing Committee and the International Union of Crystallography (IUCr) Commission on Small-angle Scattering will present a prize of US$5000 in honour of the great scientist and 'father' of small-angle scattering Professor A. Guinier at SAS2015.  The Guinier prize is given for lifetime achievement, a major breakthrough or an outstanding contribution to the field of small-angle scattering.

Previous recipients of the Guinier prize:
2012 – Otto Glatter (University of Graz, Austria)
2009 – Vittorio Luzzati (Centre de Génétique Moléculaire, CNRS, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)
2006 – Heinrich B. Stuhrmann (GKSS Forschungszentrum Geesthacht, Germany)
2002 – Michael Agamalian (ORNL, Oak Ridge, TN, USA)

Nominations for the 2015 Guinier prize are now being sought. A nomination should contain:
(i)            justification for the nomination (max one page),
(ii)           a brief CV for the nominated person and
(iii)         a list of major publications.

Nominations should be sent by e-mail by April 30, 2015 with the subject heading "Guinier Prize" to: Chair of the SAS2015 Programme Committee, Peter Fratzl <Peter.Fratzl@mpikg.mpg.de<mailto:Peter.Fratzl@mpikg.mpg.de>> and Chair of the IUCr SAS Commission, Jill Trewhella <jill.trewhella@sydney.edu.au<mailto:jill.trewhella@sydney.edu.au>>

The prize jury will be composed of 5 members, 2 representatives each from the SAS-2015 Organizing/Programme Committee and of the IUCr SAS commission.

The winner of the 2015 Guinier prize will be announced at the opening session of SAS2015 and invited to present a plenary lecture of SAS2015 conference in Berlin.
On Behalf of the Organizing Commitee and by authorization through the IUCR SAS Commission,
Daniel Clemens
-- Dr. Daniel Clemens Gruppe Kolloidphysik Institut fĂĽr weiche Materie und funktionale Materialien (EM-ISFM)
 Tel.: +49-30-8062 42280 Fax: +49-30-8062 42951 Mobil: +49-175-1864724
Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin fĂĽr Materialien und Energie GmbH
Mitglied der Hermann von Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren e.V.
Aufsichtsrat: Vorsitzender Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Joachim Treusch, stv. Vorsitzende Dr. Beatrix Vierkorn-RudolphGeschäftsführung: Prof. Dr. Anke Rita Kaysser-Pyzalla, Thomas Frederking
Sitz Berlin, AG Charlottenburg, 89 HRB 5583
Postadresse:Hahn-Meitner-Platz 1D-14109 Berlin
http://www.helmholtz-berlin.de_______________________________________________sa_scat mailing listsa_scat@iucr.orghttp://mailman.iucr.org/mailman/listinfo/sa_scat

Reply to: [list | sender only]