Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Computing Sessions Krakow2001

Dear Members of the Computing SIG,

	Following is the list of four sessions related to our SIG_9,
with Chairpersons. This material should appear in the call-for-papers
that should be completed soon.

1 - Advanced Computational Tools for Small Molecules and Materials

    Chair: A.L.Spek (Netherlands); Co-chair: G. Cascarano (Italy)

2 - New Algorithms for Hard or New Structural Problems 
    (session in common with SIG_1)

    Chair: P. Main (United-Kingdom); Co-chair: D. Viterbo (Italy)

3 - Data Bases

    Chair: F. Allen (United-Kingdom); Co-chair: K. Wozniak (Poland)

4 - Computing and Teaching

    Chair: L. Aslanov (Russia); Co-chair: Y. Eperboin (France)

Please sent suggestions for speakers for #1 to A.L.S & G.C.
For the other sessions, please contact the respective 
chairpersons for suggestion (with, when relevant, a CC to A.L.S)

It looks like we are converging at an interesting series of 

Best wishes

Ton Spek

Chairman of the ComSig

# Prof. Dr. A.L.Spek, Laboratory of Crystal and Structural Chemistry       #
# Bijvoet Center for Biomolecular Research, Utrecht University.            #
# (Kruytgebouw, room N801), Padualaan 8, 3584 CH Utrecht, The Netherlands. #
# E-mail: a.l.spek@chem.uu.nl       http://www.cryst.chem.uu.nl/           #
#                                   http://www.cryst.chem.uu.nl/platon/    #
#                                   anonymous ftp: xraysoft.chem.uu.nl     #
# FAX   : (31)-30-2533940           PHONE : (31)-30-2532538/2533/3902/3502 #

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Science Council (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ISC Committee on Data. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

International Science Council Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.