Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: nexus

  • To: Multiple recipients of list <epc-l@iucr.org>
  • Subject: Re: nexus
  • From: Brian McMahon <bm@iucr.org>
  • Date: Thu, 9 Apr 1998 15:55:26 +0100 (BST)
> Could you enquire of the execsec whether to his knowledge and records
> the IUCr has ever had any dealings with INASP? 
> Could you also ask him whether he prefers to contact them himself or he
> feels that we are old enough to do it ourselves?

The Executive Secretary's office does receive yearbooks and circulars from
INASP, but has not had any more active interaction with them.

Requests for funding from all Commissions and Committees should go through
the Executive Secretary's office - this was decided by the Executive
Committee some time ago to guard against one organisation speaking apparently
with many voices (especially since some of the requests for funding go to
organisations to which the IUCr itself contributes, or from which it
already receives funds under some programme or other).

Mike is willing to take forward a request if we think it appropriate, and if
we have a specific sum of money in mind. I shall read the INASP Yearbook
over Easter and report back.


Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Council for Science (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ICSU Committee on Data. Member of ICSTI, the International Council for Scientific and Technical Information. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

ICSU Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.