International Union of Crystallography

The new Executive Committee

During the Third Session of the IUCr General Assembly in Madrid, 27 August 2011, elections were held to appoint the Officers of the Union.

  • Professor Gautam Desiraju was elected President of the IUCr for the triennium 2011-2014.
  • Claude Lecomte was elected as vice-president for the same period.
  • Luc Van Meervelt was elected as General Secretary and Treasurer.
  • J. M. Guss, M. L. Hackert and H. Dabkowska were elected for six-year terms, and W. Depmeier for a three-year term, as Ordinary Members of the Executive Committee.

Continuing Members from the present Executive Committee are: Professor S. Larsen (as Immediate Past President); E. Boldyreva and J. M. Perez-Mato (Ordinary Members).