International Union of Crystallography

Committee on Crystallographic Databases

Online information about crystallographic databases

The Committee on Crystallographic Databases was established in 1996 to replace the Commission on Crystallographic Databases. The Committee includes representatives from the major databases.

The Executive Committee decided that this Advisory Committee should be replaced by a Working Group of Database Users at its meeting in Toronto, Canada, in 2009.

The Committee on Data was subsequently established in July 2016.


  • C. Lecomte (Chair; UMR CNRS 7036, LCM3B, Faculté des Sciences et Techniques, Université Henri Poincaré, Nancy 1, F-54506 Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy, France)
  • Y. Ohashi (IUCr Immediate Past President)
  • C. Groom (Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre)
  • K. Henrick (European BioInformatics Institute, Hinxton, Cambridge, UK)
  • A. Hannemann (ICSD: Fachinformationszentrum Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • H.M. Berman (RCSB, Rutgers University, NJ, USA)
  • J. Faber (ICDD, Newtown Square, PA, USA)
  • S.R. Hall (University of Western Australia, Nedlands, Australia)
  • G. Kostorz (Editor-in-Chief, IUCr journals)
  • V.L. Karen (NIST, Gaithersburg, Washington DC, USA)
  • J.R. Rodgers (Toth Information Systems, Gloucester, Ontario, Canada)
  • P. Villars (Material Phases Data System, Vitznau, Switzerland)
  • B. McMahon (ex officio as IUCr Representative to CODATA)

Annual Reports

Triennial Reports