Bookmark and Share

Brunger wins inaugural DeLano Award

The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) has created the DeLano Award for Computational Biosciences in memory of Warren DeLano, the developer of the molecular graphics program PyMOL. The inaugural award will be presented to Axel T. Brunger (Stanford U.) who developed X-PLOR. His program enabled scientists to refine three-dimensional crystal structures, which previously took months, in just days.