Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

membership of Comcifs

	As a result of changing responsibilities at CCDC, Paul Edgington
has resigned as a voting member of Comcifs.  He has already been replaced
in his various subcommittees by Owen Johnson who has taken over
Paul's sponsibilities at CCDC.  

	The appointment of voting members is made by the Executive
Committee of the International Union of Crystallography but, because even
without Paul we have a full complement of six voting members, there are
no plans at this time to request a replacement for Paul as a voting member.

	We thank Paul for the contributions that he has made to Comcifs in
the past and look forward to a fruitful collaboration with Owen.

				David Brown

				Chair of Comcifs

Dr.I.David Brown,  Professor Emeritus
Brockhouse Institute for Materials Research, 
McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 1-(905)-525-9140 ext 24710
Fax: 1-(905)-521-2773

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Science Council (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ISC Committee on Data. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

International Science Council Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.