Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

msCIF dictionary DMG

	The following have been approved as members of the Dictionary
Maintenance Group for the modulated structures CIF dictionary (msCIF).

		Gotzon Madariaga (chair)
		Gervais Chapuis
		Vaclav Petricek
		Mitsuko Ononda
		Javier Zuniga

As this dictionary has been compiled with the encouragement of the IUCr
Commission on Aperiodic Structures, we look forward to seeing it being
brought into use in the near future.

			David Brown
			Chair of COMCIFS

Dr.I.David Brown,  Professor Emeritus
Brockhouse Institute for Materials Research,
McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 1-(905)-525-9140 ext 24710
Fax: 1-(905)-521-2773

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Science Council (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ISC Committee on Data. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

International Science Council Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.