Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

SAS Commission 1999-2002

  • Subject: SAS Commission 1999-2002
  • From: "John D. Barnes" <john.barnes@nist.gov>
  • Date: Mon, 18 Oct 1999 08:47:49 -0400
As an outcome of the IUCr General Assembly in Glasgow the IUCr Commission 
on Small-Angle Scattering has undergone some chances in personnel. 
Yoshiyuki Amemiya, Jan Skov Pedersen, P. Thiyagarajan, and Iris Torriani 
have replaced kozo Osamura, Jeff Penfold, Eric Kaler, and Aldo Craievich 
respectively. We want to thank the outgoing members for their valuable 
service during this formative triennium of the Commission.

We look forward to enhancing the unity and well-being of the worldwide 
SAS Community between now and 2002. There are several technical 
activities currently in progress. Keep your eyes and ears open at various 
meetings and here in the listserver.

The members of the Commission urge everyone in the SAS Community to speak 
out whenever they feel like it. THis listserver is a perfect informal 
medium for such communication, Things like job openings, technical 
questions, equipment offerings, and meetings are just a few of the many 
kinds of things that can be aired here.

We ask only that you keep the discussion "on topic" and that you use good 
judgement in formulating your messages.

Contact information for the Commission members is listed below.

>John D. Barnes, NIST, USA (Chair) [Ineligible for reelection]
>NIST; 100 Bureau Dr.; Stop 8544; Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8544; Ph: 
>301-975-6786; Fax: 301-975-4977; e-mail: john.barnes@nist.gov
>URL: http://polymers.msel.nist.gov/staff/detail.cfm?SID=110
>* Yoshiyuki Amemiya
> Department of Advanced Materials Science; Graduate School of Frontier 
> The University of Tokyo; 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo, Tokyo, 113-8656, Japan
> Phone: (81)-3-5841-6825; Fax. (81)-3-5689-8257; e-mail: 
>*	Gernot Kostorz, ETH, Switzerland 
>ETH Zurich; Angewandte Physik; CH-8093 Zurich; Switzerland; 
>Phone: 41(1)6333399 Fax: 41(1)6331105 e-mail: kostorz@iap.ethz.ch
> URL: http://www.iap.ethz.ch/
>* Jan Skov Pedersen
> Condensed Matter Physics and Chemistry Department; Risoe National Laboratory;
> DK-4000 Roskilde; Denmark
> Phone: +45 4677 4718   Fax: +45 4677 4790 Email: jan.skov.pedersen@risoe.dk
>*	Terence M. Sabine, ANSTO, Australia 
>ANSTO; Private Mail Bag 1; Menai; NSW 2234; Australia; Phone: 
>61(2)7173472 61(2)6920832 Fax: 61(2)5437179 e-mail: t.sabine@ansto.gov.au or 
> tmsabine@one.net.au
>*	Dmitri Svergun, Russia 
>EMBL c/o DESY, Hamburg, Germany;
>Phone: +49-40-89902125; Fax: >+49-40-89902149;  e-mail: 
>* P. Thiyagarajan
> Intense Pulsed Neutron Division; Bldg 360, Rm C237
> Argonne National Laboratory; 9700 South Cass Avenue; Argonne, IL 60439 USA
> Phone: 1(630)2523593; Fax: 1(630)2524163; Email: thiyaga@anl.gov
>* Iris Torriani
> Inst. de F'isica; U. Estadual de Campinas;  C.P. 6165; 13083-970 Campinas 
SP; Brazil
> Phone: 55(19)788-5497; Fax: 55(19)289-3137; Email: torriani@ifi.unicamp.br

Dr. John D. Barnes               email: john.barnes@nist.gov
Natl Inst of Stds and Tech       Voice: 301-975-6786
100 Bureau Drive, Stop 8544        FAX: 301-975-4977
Gaithersburg, MD 20899             URL: http://www.nist.gov/sas
  or http://polymers.msel.nist.gov/staff/detail.cfm?SID=110