Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Approval of COMCIFS DMGs

	For the benefit of Comcifs members I list below the membership of
the three currently active Dictionary Maintenance Groups (DMGs).  These
memberships have been proposed by the respective DMGs and recently
approved by the voting members of Comcifs. 

	The role of the DMGs is to monitor the use of their respective
dictionaries and to to submit any necessary changes to Comcifs for

	David Brown			Chair
	Paul Edgington
	Syd Hall
	Brian McMahon
	Ton Spek

	Helen Berman		Editor
	Paula Fitzgerald	Editor
	John Westbrook		Technical Editor
	Herb Bernstein		Technical Editor
	Frank Allen
	Phil Bourne
	Kim Hendricks
	Andy Howard
	Joel Sussman
	Dale Tronrud

	Brian Toby		Chair
	Lachlan Cranswick
	Bob Van Dreele
	Andy Fitch
	John Faber
	Thomas Degan
	Juan Rodriguez-Carvajal

If you have any queries concerning the contents of these three
dictionaries you should contact the respective chair.

Dr.I.David Brown,  Professor Emeritus
Brockhouse Institute for Materials Research, 
McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Tel: 1-(905)-525-9140 ext 24710
Fax: 1-(905)-521-2773

Reply to: [list | sender only]
International Union of Crystallography

Scientific Union Member of the International Science Council (admitted 1947). Member of CODATA, the ISC Committee on Data. Partner with UNESCO, the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization in the International Year of Crystallography 2014.

International Science Council Scientific Freedom Policy

The IUCr observes the basic policy of non-discrimination and affirms the right and freedom of scientists to associate in international scientific activity without regard to such factors as ethnic origin, religion, citizenship, language, political stance, gender, sex or age, in accordance with the Statutes of the International Council for Science.