Discussion List Archives

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

ACA SA SIG election results

  • Subject: ACA SA SIG election results
  • From: "John D. Barnes" <john.barnes@nist.gov>
  • Date: Tue, 23 Dec 97 10:48:36 -0500
Dear Colleagues;
     It with considerable pleasure that I announce the election of the 
following individuals to leadership positions in the American 
Crystallographic Association Small-Angle Scattering SIG:

Chair-Elect - Ben Hsiao
Secretary-Treasurer - Greg Beaucage
Member-at=Large - Paul Schmidt.

Continuing in Office to the end of calendar year 1998 will be:

SIG Chair - Jill Trewhella
Member-at-Large - Sol Gruner

Jill and Sol have put together an outstanding program for the SIG meeting 
to be held in conjunction with the 1998 ACA Annual Meeting to be held in 
Washington, DC from the 18th to the 23rd of July. ACA members will be 
receiving the Call for Papers in their mail boxes soon after the first of 
the year. Non-members will want to follow the Annual Meetings links from 
the ACA home page at http://www.hwi.buffalo.edu/ACA/.

This year's offerings will include two focussed sessions - one on NMR 
methods usingconjunction with scattering methods and the other on 
modelling SAS Data. There will also be a pre-meeting workshop on data 
handling for SAS.

I hope to see you there!

Happy Holidays and Bst Wishes for the New Year.

Dr. John D. Barnes                       email: john.barnes@nist.gov
NIST Polymer Structure and Mechanics Grp Voice: 301-975-6786
Bldg 224, Rm A209                        FAX: 301-975-4977
NIST, Gaithersburg, MD 20899             URL: http://www.nist.gov/sas
                               or http://www.ctcms.nist.gov/~jdbarnes