Bookmark and Share

[logo]New President elected

[K. Ohsumi] Kazumasa Ohsumi
Kazumasa Ohsumi (KEK) was elected President of the Crystallogaphic Society of Japan (CrSJ) in April 2004. Other new members of the Executive Committee include: General Secretary: M. Takata (SPring-8); Treasurer: K. Sugiyama (U. of Tokyo); Chair of the Committee on Meeting and School of Crystallography: I. Nakai (Tokyo Science U.); Chair of the Committee on Public Relations: K. Tsuda (Tohoku U.); Chair of the Committee on Data Base and Information: H. Uekusa (Tokyo Inst. of Technology); Chair of the Committee on Journal of the CrSJ:  N. Kamiya (RIKEN Harima).
[T. Ashida] Tamaichi Ashida
Tamaichi Ashida, Professor Emeritus of Nagoya U., Japan, was elected as an Honorary Member of the Crystallographic Society of Japan (CrSJ) for his outstanding contribution to X-ray protein crystallography.