Bookmark and Share

Max Perutz Prize Awarded to Fuess

[ECA logo]
[Hartmut Fuess]

The sixth Max Perutz Prize of the European Crystallographic Assn goes to Hartmut Fuess from the Dept. of Materials Science at the U. of Technology in Darmstadt, Germany.

Hartmut Fuess is recognized for his outstanding contributions to structure research of functional materials such as zeolites, fuel cells and magnetic materials, the construction of scientific instruments at large-scale synchrotron and neutron facilities, and the skilled and enthusiastic service to crystallography in Europe and the broader international community.