Bookmark and Share

ASRP Research Fellowships

The Federal Minister for Science, Peter McGauran, recently announced recipients of the Australian Synchrotron Research Program (ASRP) Research Fellowships

Barbara Etschmann, CSIRO (formerly at the South Australian Museum). Her project is: Nuclear microprobe and synchrotron-based spectroscopy of inorganic materials and solutions, opening new opportunities in fields such as hydrothermal ore processing and mineral exploration.

Joshua McKinnon, U. of New England. Optimising data collection strategies to refine synchrotron-based charge density analysis techniques.

Kia Wallwork, ANSTO (formerly at Flinders U.). Investigation of pressure-induced phase transitions using powder X-ray and neutron diffraction techniques, including the study of oxides such as zeolites.