Bookmark and Share

ACA 2010 Award Winners

[Ton Spek] Anthony L. Spek

The American Crystallographic Association has announced its 2010 award winners. Anthony L. Spek (Utrecht U. Bijvoet Center for Biomolecular Research) has been selected to receive the 2010 Kenneth Trueblood award for his outstanding contributions to chemical crystallography and crystallographic computing.

[David Watkin] David Watkin

David Watkin (Oxford U.) is the recipient of the 2010 Isidor Fankuchen Award for his stewardship of the crystallographic software package CRYSTALS for X-ray structure refinement and analysis. The worldwide success of CRYSTALS, used by students, academics and industrial users alike, can be attributed to its ease of use and to Watkin's unceasing support of the software and its users.

[Raymond Trievel] Raymond C. Trievel

Raymond C. Trievel (U. of Michigan) received the 2010 Margaret C. Etter Early Career Award for his achievements in elucidating the substrate specificity and catalytic mechanism of histone methyltransferases in the short time that he has been an independent researcher. The awards will be presented at the ACA meeting in Chicago, IL, July 24-29, 2010.