Bookmark and Share

Congratulations to...

American Assn for the Advancement of Science Fellows: Joel Bernstein (Ben-Gurion U., Beer-Sheva, Isreal), Michael G. Rossmann (Purdue U., Purdue, IN, USA), and Jenny P. Glusker (Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, PA, USA).

[Robin Rogers]Robin D. Rogers (U. of Alabama, Tuscaloosa) has been appointed editor of the American Chemical Society’s new Journal Crystal Growth & Design. Primary topics will include crystal growth of inorganic, organic, and biological substances; prediction and control of crystal structure; crystal engineering; and industrial applications.

Protein Society Awards 2000: Brian Matthews (U. of Oregon) received the Moore and Stein Award; Stephen Benkovic (Pennsylvania State U.) received the Christian Anfinsen Award; David Eisenberg (U. of California, Los Angeles) received the Amgen Lecture Award.