Bookmark and Share

Franklin Award

[Franklin]Rosalind Franklin
Christine Davies (Glasgow U., UK), who is an active member of the Women In Physics Group of the IoP, has won the 2005 Royal Society Rosalind Franklin Award.

The Award, made annually to an individual for an outstanding contribution to any area of natural science, engineering or technology (SET) consists of a medal and about £30,000 and the recipient is called upon to deliver a lecture as part of the Society’s public lecture series.