Bookmark and Share
[CrSJ logo]

CrSJ General Assembly

[CrSJ award recipients] (left to right) M. Fujihashi, M. Yashima, A. Takenaka (President), and J. Kondo.
IUCr2008 was held in Osaka, Japan, so the 2008 General Assembly of the Crystallographic Society of Japan was held at Grand Cube Osaka on August 27 during the Congress. At the Awards Ceremony, the Prize for Science in Crystallography went to M. Yashima (Tokyo Inst. of Technology). The Young Crystallographer Awards went to M. Fujihashi (Kyoto U.) and J. Kondo (U. Louis Pasteur). At the general meeting, N. Yasuoka (Prof. Emer. Himeji Inst. of Technology), F. Iwasaki (Prof. Emer. The U. of Electro-Communications), and M. Tanaka (Prof. Emer. Tohoku U.) became Honorary Members of our society.
Tsuyoshi Inoue