Volume 8, Number 3 (2000)

On the cover

An illustration from the book jacket of the widely acclaimed biography of Dorothy Hodgkin (see page 18) and a photo from the Opening Ceremony of the 19th European Crystallographic Meeting in Nancy, France, at which Ada Yonath was awarded the inaugural Prize of the European Crystallographic Association (presented by Joel Bernstein (left) as meeting chair, Claude Lecomte looked on) highlight the focus on Women in Science and Crystallography in this issue.

Editorial and production

William L. Duax Editor
Patricia Coley Newsletter Design & Production
Jane Griffin Assistant Editor


C. N. Alpers, L. A. Aslanov, T. Blundel, D. Booth, N. Chayen, A. Chernov, L. Cranswick, K. Crennell (Editor, BCA Newsletter), D. Cruickshank, O. A. Dyachenko, H. Einspahr, H. Etzkowitz, B. Gould, M. R. C. Greenwood, K. Hawaii, J. R. Helliwell, C. L. Herzenberg, A. Hewat, M. Jacobs, G. Kostorz, M. Krishnaiah, J. Martin, A. McL. Mathieson, C. Miller, A. Moody, I. Newhouse, Roeli Olthof-Hazekamp, M. Pusey, J. H. Robertson, A. Sharpe, U. Shmueli, Masaki Takata, and E. O. Wilson.