Bookmark and Share

European Crystallographic Association elections

[ECA logo]

[Claude Lecomte] Claude Lecomte.
The new ECA Executive Committee was elected at the Council meeting in Nancy: President: Claude Lecomte, Vice-President: Paul T. Beurskens, Secretary: Giuseppe Filippini, Treasurer: Maria T. Duarte, Members: Eleanor J. Dodson, Mariusz Jaskolski, and Davide Viterbo. The Election of new ECA Councillors to represent Individual Members in the ECA Council were based on votes representing about 45% of the Individual Members. Because the number of the Individual Members exceeds 400, four Councilors have been elected. They are: Carlo Mealli, Keith Wilson, Paola Spadon and Paola Gilli.