Bookmark and Share

Ibers Receives Pauling Award

James A. Ibers of Northwestern University is the recipient of the 1994 Linus Pauling Award of the American Chemical Society. The award acknowledges outstanding nationally and internationally recognized contributions to the field of chemistry. Ibers' work includes major contributions to the development of diffraction techniques and it has profoundly influenced structural inorganic chemistry.