Commission Members

[Previous Commission members]

Chairman

Dr Harry Powell
MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology,
Francis Crick Avenue,
Cambridge Biomedical Campus,
Cambridge, CB2 0QH, 
United Kingdom.
Tel: +44 1223 267838

E-mail: harry@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk
WWW: http://www.mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk/harry/

Secretary

Dr Martin Lutz
Bijvoet Center for Biomolecular Research
Utrecht University
Padualaan 8
3584 CH Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 30 2533902
E-mail: m.lutz@uu.nl
WWW: http://www.cryst.chem.uu.nl/lutz 

Webmaster

Dr Arie van der Lee
Institut Européen des Membranes, CNRS
Université Montpellier-2
Place Eugène Bataillon
F-34095 Montpellier CEDEX 5
France
E-mail: avderlee@univ-montp2.fr

IUCr XXIV International Programme Committee representative

Dr Patrick J. McArdle
School of Chemistry
National University of Ireland
Galway
University Road, Galway
Ireland
WWW: http://www.nuigalway.ie/chemistry/level2/staff/p_mcardle/pma_research.html

Commission

Dr Patrick Mercier
National Research Council Canada
1200 Montreal Road
Ottawa, ON,
Canada
K1A 0R6
Tel: 613-993-7752 
Fax/Téléc: 613-991-2384
E-mail: Patrick.Mercier@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Dr Lukas Palatinus
Institute of Physics of the AS CR, v.v.i.
Cukrovarnicka 10
162 00 Prague 6
Czech Republic
Tel: +420 2 20318462
E-mail: palat@fzu.cz

Dr Santosh Panjikar
MX
Australian Synchrotron
800 Blackburn Road
Clayton
Melbourne
VIC 3168
Australia
E-mail: santosh.panjikar@synchrotron.org.au
WWW: http://www.embl-hamburg.de/~panjikar and http://www.embl-hamburg.de

Prof K. Sekar
Associate Professor & Group Leader
Laboratory for Structural Biology and Bio-computing
Supercomputer Education and Research Centre
Room No. 341, old Ecological Sciences Building (Second Floor)
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
India
Tel: +91 80 22933059, 22933060, 23600551
E-mail: sekar@serc.iisc.ernet.in
WWW: http://www.physics.iisc.ernet.in/~dichome/sekhome/index.html

Dr Robert Von Dreele
Argonne National Laboratory
Lemont
60439 Illinois
USA
 E-mail: vondreele@anl.gov

Prof Min Yao
Laboratory of X-ray structural biology,
Faculty of Advanced Life Science,
Hokkaido University,
060-0810, Sapporo, 
Japan
Tel: +81 11 706-4481
E-mail: yao@castor.sci.hokudai.ac.jp
WWW: http://altair.sci.hokudai.ac.jp/g6/index-e.html


Consultants

Dr Benedetta Carrozzini
Institute of Crystallography (IC)
National Research Council (CNR)
Via G. Amendola, 122/o
70126 Bari
Italy
Tel: +39 80 5929 147
E-mail: benedetta.carrozzini@ic.cnr.it
WWW: http://www.ic.cnr.it

Prof B. Gopal (local organiser for 2017 Computing School)
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore
India
E-mail: bg@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

Dr James Hester
Bragg Institute,
ANSTO,
New South Wales
Australia
Tel: +61 2 9717 9907
E-mail:  jxh@ansto.gov.au and jamesrhester@gmail.com
WWW: http://www.ansto.gov.au/ResearchHub/StaffProfiles/HESTER-JAMES

Clare Macrae
Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre
12 Union Road
Cambridge
CB2 1EZ
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 1223 336408
E-mail: macrae@ccdc.cam.ac.uk
WWW: http://www.ccdc.cam.ac.uk/

Dr Garib N. Murshudov
Structural Studies Division
MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Francis Crick Avenue,
Cambridge Biomedical Campus,
Cambridge, CB2 0QH, 
United Kingdom.
E-mail: garib@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk
WWW: http://www2.mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk/groups/murshudov/

Prof Jordi Rius
Dpt. of Crystallography
Institut de Ciencia de Materials de Barcelona, CSIC
Campus de la UAB
08193-Bellaterra, Catalunya, 
Spain
Tel: +93 580 18 53
E-mail: jordi.rius@icmab.es

Dr Riccardo Spagna
Institute of Crystallography - Branch of Monterotondo
National Research Council (CNR)
Area della Ricerca Roma 1
Via Salaria Km 29.3
00010 Montelibretti (Roma)
Italy
Home: +39 06 9062 6861
Cellular: +39 339 2766710
E-mail: riccardo.spagna@gmail.com
WWW: http://www.ic.cnr.it/

Prof. Dr. Anthony L. Spek
Crystal and Structural Chemistry
Utrecht University
H.R. Kruytgebouw, N-801
Padualaan 8, 3584 CH Utrecht
The Netherlands
Tel: +31 30-2532538
E-mail: a.l.spek@uu.nl
WWW: http://www.cryst.chem.uu.nl/spea.html
WWW: http://www.cryst.chem.uu.nl/platon/

[Previous Commission members]